last night i finished deltarune, and that got me thinking about how its predecessor, undertale, affected me.

i first got into the game in early 2016 when i was 11, and when i say this game changed my life i mean it. i met 75% of my friend group through it, both online and in real life. constantly drawing and looking at fanart made me improve my art skills. its soundtrack has been there with me for the past 7 years of my life, and some tracks (*cough* undertale *cough*) make me cry to this day. this game defined my entire tweens and teens, and whenever i indulged in writing a letter to my future self, one of my first questions always was "do you still like undertale?" and i do! i may not hyperfixate on it as much as i used to, but i still love this game with my entire heart.

toby, thank you so much for creating a little rpg where no one has to die. it changed my entire life for the better ❤